5 good reasons to e xpérimenter the e canyoning : the descent rappel ice - Chalets à Rabais

5 good reasons to e xpérimenter the e canyoning : the descent rappel ice

It is not said that fa ily be without fear to enjoy the adrenaline coming with abseiling a wall g laced . Proof : m is vertigo imposing do I not stopped to have fun as a little crazy during my latest outdoor adventure in Quebec, close to the Mont St. Anne. Here are 5 good reasons for you to come and live a perfect half-day in nature to experience the joys of canyoning.

Overcome your fears

This is undoubtedly the primary reason for many outdoor enthusiasts – including me! – to take part in such an adventure. Are you motivated and inspired by the desire to overcome your small or greatest fears ? Canyoning will you area to live it all! In the company of Canyoning-Québec founder and owner-guide , Marc Tremblay, you will be perfectly accompanied on your day of adventure with two descents. A first aimed at assimilating and practicing the technique of rappelling on a rope – with harness and crampons – anda second real highlight of the show, you are bringing down the waterfall frozen in the fall of Jean-Larose River high of 30 meters. Chills guarantor is all in top of the course, halfway when one realizes the grandiose appearance of the fall and at the end, when we landed the soft little legs on a stiff and that rises the head to look at the extent of the road traveled.

Experience a different activity

Still little known by Quebecers, canyoning is NOT climbing, but rather vertical abseiling on a rope It is Canyoning-Québec that made it a winter activity by offering lovers of strong sensations to try this new experience on an icefall. Unknown, different, exciting and certainly unique, this is an activity that impresses and intrigues (yes, we are attached to a harness and a safety rope, yes, we wear c crawls that we prick in the ice during the descent and yes, all of this is safe and very well supervised by the two friendly guides on the ground) while definitely getting you out of your comfort zone.      

Enjoy Unique Views

There is of course the forest all around, but above all there is the mind-blowing point of view on this force of nature while we find ourselves hanging on it, huge bluish fall ! Okay, my vertigo and I might not have been able to take 100% of this unique vantage point of the surroundings (especially, in my case, not looking down), but I certainly was able to share with my new friends adventurers this exhilarating and indescribable feel very small in a beautiful natural i mmense .

Blend in with nature

From a short hike on a trail in the enchanting forest , to that of the return, more demanding , because taking the old wooden stairs (crampons!) Then a path in the undergrowth, the splendor of the winter landscapes has a soothing effect on beating hearts before and after activity. The idea is to soak up the silence and the quiet of nature all around, while stopping at regular intervals to admire the beautiful wilderness of the place, set your crampons and close their eyes to suck full lungs the fresh air from outside.

Forget the cold of winter

Dressed warmly, a helmet on the toque, crampons on the boots (good warm and rigid boots are also available for hire) and a safety harness well attached to the body, we quickly forget the cold of winter while we walk and get active in the forest. And if the early adrenaline wears off once solid ground has been reached and where it is colder (at the foot of the fall), the hot little Asian tea offered by the owner-guide Marc allows you to warm up just as much. than having a good time chatting between adventurers forever linked because all together and quickly became adept at canyoning.

-For more information on canyoning in Quebec https://canyoning-quebec.com The canyoning activity is also offered by Canyoning-Quebec in the Charlevoix region and in the Vallée-Bras-du-Nord.

Join The Discussion

Related posts

5 surprising activities to rediscover Trois-Rivières

Halfway between two large effervescent cities, Trois-Rivières has nothing to envy its neighbors when it comes to unusual activities. The city is…

Read More

12 superb beaches in Quebec to still enjoy sunny days

Quebec is privileged for its access to water points : the province has an abundance of lakes and rivers that…

Read More

4 100% adrenaline-fueled activities

“Extreme” sports have been popular since the 2000s. Particularly among young people who seem to show a need to feel they exist…

Read More

Search

November 2021

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30

December 2021

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
0 Adults
0 Childrens
Pets
Number of bedrooms
Number of beds
Promotion
Price
Amenities
Installations

Compare listings

Compare

| |

5 bonnes raisons d’expérimenter le canyoning : la descente en rappel sur glace

Rédigé par : Sarah-Émilie Nault

Il n’est pas dit qu’il faille être sans peur pour apprécier les montées d’adrénaline venant avec la descente en rappel d’une paroi glacée. La preuve : mon vertige imposant ne m’a pas empêché de m’éclater comme une petite folle lors de ma plus récente aventure en plein air à Québec, à deux pas du Mont-Saint-Anne. Voici 5 bonnes raisons de vous rendre à votre tour vivre une parfaite demi-journée en nature à expérimenter les joies du canyoning.

Vaincre ses peurs 

Voilà sans doute la raison première de nombreux amateurs de plein air – dont moi! – de prendre part à une telle aventure. L’envie de surmonter vos petites ou plus grandes craintes vous motive et vous inspire? Le canyoning saura vous faire vivre tout cela! En compagnie du fondateur et guide-propriétaire de Canyoning-Québec, Marc Tremblay, vous serez parfaitement accompagné dans votre journée d’aventure comportant deux descentes. Une première visant à assimiler et pratiquer la technique de descente en rappel sur corde – avec harnais et crampons – et une seconde, véritable clou du spectacle, vous faisant descendre la cascade gelée de la chute de la rivière Jean-Larose, haute de 30 mètres. Frissons garantis tout en haut du parcours, à mi-chemin lorsqu’on se rend compte de l’aspect grandiose de la chute et à la fin, lorsqu’on atterrie les jambes un peu molles sur la neige ferme et qu’on lève la tête pour regarder l’ampleur du chemin parcouru.

Tenter une activité différente

Encore peu connu par les Québécois, le canyoning n’est PAS de l’escalade, mais plutôt de la descente verticale en rappel sur corde. C’est Canyoning-Québec qui en a fait une activité hivernale en proposant aux amateurs de sensations fortes de tenter cette nouvelle expérience sur une cascade de glace. Méconnue, différente, excitante et assurément unique, voilà une activité qui impressionne et intrigue (oui, on est attaché à un harnais et à une corde de sécurité, oui, on porte des crampons que l’on pique dans la glace pendant la descente et oui, tout cela est sécuritaire et très bien encadré par les deux gentils guides sur le terrain) tout en vous faisant assurément sortir de votre zone de confort.       

Profiter de points de vue uniques  

Il y a bien sûr la forêt tout autour, mais il y a surtout le point de vue hallucinant sur cette force de la nature alors qu’on se retrouve ainsi accroché à elle, immense chute bleutée! Bon, mon vertige et moi n’avons peut-être pas pu profiter à 100% de ce point de vue unique sur les environs (surtout, dans mon cas, ne pas regarder en bas), mais j’ai certainement pu partager avec mes nouveaux amis aventuriers cette grisante et indescriptible impression d’être bien petite dans une magnifique nature immense. 

Se fondre dans la nature

De la petite randonnée en sentier dans la forêt aux allures enchanteresse, à celle du retour, plus exigeante, car faisant emprunter les vieux escaliers de bois (en crampons !) puis un sentier en sous-bois, la splendeur des paysages hivernaux a un effet apaisant sur les cœurs battants avant et après l’activité. L’idée est de vous imprégner du silence et du calme de la nature tout autour, tout en vous arrêtant à fréquence régulière pour admirer la beauté sauvage de l’endroit, fixer vos crampons et fermer les yeux pour aspirer à pleins poumons l’air frais du dehors.

Oublier le froid de l’hiver

Habillé bien chaudement, un casque sur la tuque, des crampons aux bottes (de bonnes bottes chaudes et rigides sont d’ailleurs offertes à la location) et un harnais de sécurité bien fixé au corps, on oublie rapidement le froid de l’hiver alors que l’on marche et s’active en forêt. Et si l’adrénaline du début s’estompe une fois la terre ferme atteinte et là où il fait plus froid (au pied de la chute), le petit thé asiatique bien chaud offert par le guide-propriétaire Marc permet autant de se réchauffer que de passer un bon moment à discuter entre aventuriers à jamais liés, car tous ensemble et rapidement devenus adeptes du canyoning.  

-Pour en savoir plus sur le canyoning au Québec : https://canyoning-quebec.com L’activité de canyoning est aussi proposée par Canyoning- Québec dans la région de Charlevoix et dans la Vallée-Bras-du-Nord. 

Article rédigée par
Rechercher

octobre 2022

  • L
  • M
  • M
  • J
  • V
  • S
  • D
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31

novembre 2022

  • L
  • M
  • M
  • J
  • V
  • S
  • D
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
0 Adultes
0 Enfants
Animaux
Dimensions
Prix
Équipements
Installations

Comparer les chalets

Comparer