Cantons de l'est, one of my favorite region in Quebec - Chalets à Rabais

Cantons de l’est, one of my favorite region in Quebec

There are those places where one comes and where it returns, never tiring. Places where the you feel at home even away from maiso In Quebec, it is the Eastern Townships ( https://www.cantonsdelest.com ) that have this effect on the lover of the outdoors and the great outdoors that I am. If I go there so often is that my stays s o nt all unique in this pro region posing a host of activities and e kinds of adventures. Here are 5 reasons to do it , your turn one of your region s darling s Quebec.

Breathtaking landscapes

This is THE reason why I return as often in the Eastern Townships the e st From the top of its many peaks above , the views and scenery are absolutely breathtaking , and more to expand the area up to the United States neighbors. While riding in roads carved into the art val lons, it literally immersed in a setting rural, natural and wild recalling unparallel x New England. I like to walk there r by lakes and rivers , my mind suddenly clearer , thanks to this perfect combination of fresh air, grandiose nature and simplicity connected to the earth.

Outdoor activities

Hyperactive as I am, the a region of the Eastern Townships East represents for me n amalgam of small paradise . I myself makes regardless of the season , to move and take rained s air f r ais possible. This winter, I went downhill skiing at Bromont mountain experiences ( https://www.skibromont.com ) , cross-country skiing and hiking on the well-maintained trails of the popular natural environment park. Sutton ( https://www.parcsutton.com/ ) , have accessed the summit of Round Top Sutton via trails trees covered in magical snow way and did some snowshoeing in the path of Owl park national du Mont-Orford ( https://www.sepaq.com/pq/mor/index.dot?language_id=2 ) . I was also amazed at the greatness of the landscape at the top of the trail Peaks of p Mountain National arc -MÃ © gantic ( https://www.sepaq.com/pq/mme/index.dot?language_id=2 ) ( the view of the ‘ observatory and the surrounding mountains is simply spectacular)! Oh and I tried the experience of ice fishing on the frozen lake of the national park Yamaska ( https: //www.sepaq. com / pq / yam / index.dot? language_id = 2 ). In the summer, I have accu mulated kilometers by bike rout e on smooth roads, winding country, have come down 12km on the Missisquoi River paddle surfing with friends Canoe & Co. ( http: // canoecosutton. com ) and hiked even more in Sutton and in Mont-Orford National Park.

Small picturesque villages

The region is as popular for its natural beauty as for the small villages, as picturesque as possible rising up along the road In motorcyc re or bicycle, it is good to go to the discovery of villages carrying whisked remote times. Frelighsburg charms with its penchant for culture, the arts and a love of the land, North Hatley makes you want to browse endlessly in the ancient treasures of its antique dealers , S utton is an après-ski paradise \ bike \ hiking \ canoe with its shops and eateries, the Victorian village of Knowlton is a stop perfect the edge of Brome Lake on the Wine Route and Farnham, small vile the buildings of red brick loyalist accents allows the visitors to enjoy the splendours of the Yamaska ​​River .

Small local discoveries

What there is, little local discoveries to do in the Eastern Townships! Of course , there are many and delicious options along the popular Wine Route . They are also sometimes well hidden, like my favorite third wave coffee in Magog, the Fitch Bay Café ( https: //www.f itchbaycafe.com ) . They are also sometimes more known as the popular microbreweries At The Landing ( http://brasseriealabordage.com ) and the Brou ë series ( https://aubergesuttonbrouerie.co m ) of years the city of Sutton and the Pub Farnham Ale & Lager ( https://farnham-alelager.com ) which must necessarily s’ stop eating a bite and drink a e beer artisa nal during a visit to Farnham.

The original establishments

We find in the Eastern Townships of many cottages for rent with Chalets Discounts course ( https://chaletarabais.com/ ) , but also a whole bunch of other facilities for the s travelers who aur have nt want – during their 2 e 3 e or tenth visit – try a different experience. Among these, the night in an EXP chalet in the Mont -Mégantic national park is very peaceful in the heart of the forest, the sleep and the meal in the room (pandemic obliges) of the restaurant of the hotel Horizon ( http://www.hotelhorizon-sutton.com ) from Sutton make the perfect duo , as is the nature and design combo of a night at the trendy B eatnik hotel ( https://beatnikhotel.com/fr/ ) (an e old not stable converted into a boutique hotel with design rooms that also cozy ) . As for Huttopia Sutton ( https://canada-usa.huttopia.com/site/sutton/ ) , we spend a few days in one of the new chalets fully equipped for comfort and in a prospector tent for an experience closer to nature.  

– Do you want to plan your next getaway in the Eastern Townships? The official tourist site is full of information : https://www.cantonsdelest.com 

 

Join The Discussion

Related posts

5 surprising activities to rediscover Trois-Rivières

Halfway between two large effervescent cities, Trois-Rivières has nothing to envy its neighbors when it comes to unusual activities. The city is…

Read More

12 superb beaches in Quebec to still enjoy sunny days

Quebec is privileged for its access to water points : the province has an abundance of lakes and rivers that…

Read More

4 100% adrenaline-fueled activities

“Extreme” sports have been popular since the 2000s. Particularly among young people who seem to show a need to feel they exist…

Read More

Search

October 2021

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31

November 2021

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
0 Adults
0 Childrens
Pets
Number of bedrooms
Number of beds
Promotion
Price
Amenities
Installations

Compare listings

Compare

Cantons-de-l’Est, une de mes régions chouchous du Québec - Chalet à Rabais

Cantons-de-l’Est, une de mes régions chouchous du Québec

Il y a de ces endroits où l’on revient et où l’on retourne, sans jamais se lasser. Des lieux où l’on se sent chez soi, même loin de la maison. Au Québec, ce sont les Cantons-de-l’Est (https://www.cantonsdelest.com) qui ont cet effet sur l’amoureuse de plein air et de grands espaces que je suis. Si je m’y rends si souvent, c’est que mes séjours sont tous uniques dans cette région proposant une foule d’activités et de types d’aventures. Voici 5 raisons d’en faire, à votre tour, l’une de vos régions chouchous du Québec.

Les paysages à couper le souffle 

Voilà LA raison pour laquelle je retourne aussi fréquemment dans les Cantons-de-l’Est.  Du haut de ses nombreux sommets surtout, les points de vue et les paysages sont absolument saisissants, en plus de s’étendre de la région jusqu’aux États-Unis voisins. En roulant dans les routes creusées dans les vallons, on plonge littéralement dans un décor rural, naturel et sauvage rappelant ceux de la Nouvelle-Angleterre. J’aime m’y balader au bord des lacs et des rivières, l’esprit soudainement plus clair, merci à cette combinaison parfaite d’air frais, de nature grandiose et de simplicité reliée à la terre.   

Les activités de plein air 

Hyperactive comme je suis, la région des Cantons-de-l’Est représente pour moi un amalgame de petits paradis. Je m’y rends, peu importe la saison, pour bouger et prendre le plus d’air frais possible. Cet hiver, j’y ai fait du ski alpin à Bromont montagne d’expériences (https://www.skibromont.com), du ski de fond et de la randonnée dans les sentiers bien entretenus du populaire parc d’environnement naturel de Sutton (https://www.parcsutton.com/), ai accédé au sommet du Round Top de Sutton en empruntant des sentiers aux arbres recouverts de neige de manière féérique et ai fait de la raquette dans le sentier de la Chouette du parc national du Mont-Orford (https://www.sepaq.com/pq/mor/index.dot?language_id=2). J’ai aussi été ébahie devant la grandeur du paysage au sommet du sentier des Cimes du parc national du Mont-Mégantic (https://www.sepaq.com/pq/mme/index.dot?language_id=2) (le point de vue sur l’observatoire et les montagnes environnantes est tout simplement spectaculaire!) Oh, et j’ai tenté l’expérience de la pêche blanche sur le lac gelé du parc national de la Yamaska (https://www.sepaq.com/pq/yam/index.dot?language_id=2). En été, j’ai accumulé les kilomètres en vélo de route sur les routes lisses et sinueuses de campagne, ai descendu 12km sur la rivière Missisquoi en surf à pagaie avec les amis de Canoe & Co. (http://canoecosutton.com) et fait encore plus de randonnées à Sutton et dans le parc national du Mont-Orford. 

Les petits villages pittoresques 

La région est aussi prisée pour ses beautés naturelles que pour les petits villages, pittoresques au possible se dressant au gré de la route. En voiture ou à vélo, il fait bon partir à la découverte des villages transportant illico dans des époques lointaines. Frelighsburg charme avec son penchant pour la culture, les arts et l’amour du terroir, North Hatley donne envie de fouiner à l’infini dans les trésors anciens de ses antiquaires, Sutton se fait le paradis de l’après-ski\vélo\randonnée\canot avec ses boutiques et ses petits restos, le village victorien de Knowlton est un arrêt parfait au bord du Lac-Brome sur la Route des Vins et Farnham, petite ville aux bâtiments de briques rouges aux accents loyalistes, permet aux visiteurs de profiter des splendeurs de la rivière Yamaska.  

Les petites découvertes locales

Ce qu’il y en a, de petites découvertes locales à faire dans les Cantons-de-l’Est! Bien sûr, elles sont nombreuses et délicieuses le long de la populaire Route des vins. Elles sont aussi parfois bien cachées, comme mon coup de cœur de café de la troisième vague à Magog, le Fitch Bay Café (https://www.fitchbaycafe.com). Elles sont aussi parfois un peu plus connues, comme les populaires microbrasseries À L’Abordage (http://brasseriealabordage.com)et la Brouërie (https://aubergesuttonbrouerie.com) dans le centre-ville de Sutton etle Pub Farnham Ale & Lager (https://farnham-alelager.com) où il faut obligatoirement s’arrêter manger une bouchée et boire une bière artisanale lors d’un passage à Farnham. 

Les établissements originaux

On retrouve dans les Cantons-de-l’Est de nombreux chalets à louer avec Chalets à Rabais évidemment (https://chaletarabais.com/), mais aussi tout un tas d’autres établissements pour les voyageurs qui auraient envie – lors de leur 2e, 3e ou Xe visite – de tenter une expérience différente. Parmi celles-ci, la nuit dans un chalet EXP du parc national du Mont-Mégantic se fait bien paisible au cœur de la forêt, le dodo et le repas dans la chambre (pandémie oblige) du restaurant de l’hôtel Horizon (http://www.hotelhorizon-sutton.com) de Sutton forment le duo parfait, tout comme l’est le combo nature et design d’une nuit au bien branché hôtel Beatnik (https://beatnikhotel.com/fr/) (une ancienne écurie reconvertie en boutique-hôtel aux chambres aussi design que douillettes). Quant à Huttopia Sutton (https://canada-usa.huttopia.com/site/sutton/), on y passe quelques jours dans l’un des nouveaux chalets tout équipés pour du confort et en tente prospecteur pour une expérience plus près de la nature.   

Vous avez envie de planifier votre prochaine escapade dans les Cantons-de-l’Est? Le site touristique officiel regorge d’informations : https://www.cantonsdelest.com

Commentaires

  • Les plus beaux plans d'eau – Chalet à Rabais
    juin 29, 2021 6:25

    […] Hatley et à la Marina Massawippi d’Ayer’s Cliff, deux magnifiques villages bien connus des Cantons-de-l’Est pour leur charme […]

    Commentaire

Joindre la discussion

Articles reliés

Randonnées dans les Laurentides – 6 montagnes épiques

Vous souhaitez dégourdir vos jambes en expérimentant le meilleur de ce que la nature peut apporter? L’odeur des feuilles, la…

Lire plus

5 activités surprenantes pour redécouvrir Trois-Rivières

À mi-chemin entre deux grandes villes effervescentes, Trois-Rivières n’a rien à envier à ses voisines en matière d’activités sortant de…

Lire plus

12 superbes plages du Québec pour encore profiter des beaux jours

Le Québec est privilégié pour ses accès à des points d’eau: la province compte sur une abondance de lacs…

Lire plus

Rechercher

octobre 2021

  • L
  • M
  • M
  • J
  • V
  • S
  • D
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31

novembre 2021

  • L
  • M
  • M
  • J
  • V
  • S
  • D
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
0 Adultes
0 Enfants
Animaux
Nombre de chambres
Nombre de lits
Promotion
Prix
Équipements
Installations

Comparer cette annonce

Comparer