Lanaudière, a resolutely gourmet region - Chalets à Rabais

Lanaudière, a resolutely gourmet region

You have found a chalet to rent in Lanaudière and are you looking for good food tips? Are you from the region and need a little escape from your daily life? Renting a chalet in the heart of Lanaudière is a great idea and will do the whole family good. Then kill two birds with one stone by combining sport, relaxation and gourmet pleasures, because Lanaudière is a foodie’s paradise.

Here are the restaurants… 

In the midst of the pandemic, restaurants may be closed to eat on site, but many offer take-out menus that you can enjoy at the chalet. Take a break from meals and choose from the must-sees like L’Ange Cornu, which offers La Boîte à l’Ange from Thursday to Saturday. Try the tartares or mini burgers from Taboo Cuisine Rebel. On the Joliette side, L’Âtre bistro catering offers take-out dishes, each tastier than the last. You can also call on the chef at home. Alexandre Mercure who will be happy to deliver meals to you to savor at the chalet during your stay. 

Tourisme Lanaudière published a post by MRC on the offer of the restaurant at home with about fifteen restaurants that offer take-out or even delivery.

3 Gourmet favorites to discover 

I adore Lanaudière and when I go there it is mainly to raid gourmet products and do agrotourism (in summer). As a far-sighted foodie, I always bring with me a cooler to bring home my finds, in fact what remains after my stay. In winter, several of these businesses remain open for our greatest happiness. To discover gourmet Lanaudière, visit thewebsite Goûtez Lanaudière and take a tour for your gourmet shopping. Among my favorites are:

Simon Turcotte Confiturier

These jams and jellies are divine and above all original in their composition. Simon also makes excellent fine mustards. You can find its products in gourmet shops in the region, solo or in trio. The store in Sainte-Marcelline de Kildare is closed at the moment, but we promise to return in the summer. We can also order our jams and mustards online before arriving to enjoy them as soon as we arrive. Among my favorites: 

  • Pear, vanilla and grapefruit jam to consume without moderation at breakfast
  • Cheese jam Charentais melon, orange and cardamom to enjoy as an aperitif with good cheeses from the region including those From Champs à la meule and those from The Suisse Normande
  • Mustard flower of garlic that will sublimate any sandwich or burger

La Terre des bisons

We stock up on magnificent bison-based terrines and we take the opportunity to snowshoe in their private path with a view of the magnificent bison. An unforgettable experience. Among my favorite products are the bison terrines and pies. There is even a “bison lake tourtière” version. There is a nominal fee for tours or use of the trails, but it’s worth going if only for the legendary friendliness of the owners and the chance to observe the bison, these majestic beasts .

Ferme Vallée verte

For the best cream and the best yogurt, look no further, it’s here in Saint-Jean-de-Matha that you will find them. Yogurt is made by happy cows and it tastes good. Big crush for those with haskap, blueberries and maple sugar. The 35% St-Père cream is also a must!

Have a good stay in Lanaudière. Your taste buds will be in heaven and so will you! 

Join The Discussion

Related posts

The secrets of a good raclette

Is there a meal that is more unifying and conducive to beautiful evenings at the chalet than a raclette ? It has…

Read More

Fall in love with the outdoors

I walk in the street near my house and it is young people playing ball that hold my attention. Because they seem…

Read More

Six sport / spa duo in the region

Leave the chalet to come back better : that could be my motto! There is nothing more pleasant for me – as for you…

Read More

Search

November 2021

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30

December 2021

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
0 Adults
0 Childrens
Pets
Number of bedrooms
Number of beds
Promotion
Price
Amenities
Installations

Compare listings

Compare

Lanaudière, une région résolument gourmande - Chalet à Rabais

Lanaudière, une région résolument gourmande

Vous avez trouvé un chalet à louer à Lanaudière et vous cherchez les bons plans bouffe ? Vous êtes de la région et vous avez besoin d’un peu d’évasion de votre quotidien ? Louer un chalet au cœur de Lanaudière est une idée géniale et fera du bien à toute la famille. Puis faites une pierre deux coups en jumelant sport, farniente et plaisirs gourmands, car Lanaudière c’est un paradis pour les foodies. 

Par ici les restos… 

En pleine pandémie les restaurants sont peut-être fermés pour manger sur place, mais plusieurs offrent des menus à emporter dont vous vous régalerez au chalet. Prenez congé de popote et choisissez parmi les incontournables comme L’Ange Cornu qui offre La Boîte à l’Ange du jeudi au samedi. Essayez les tartares ou les mini burgers de Taboo cuisine rebelle. Du côté de Joliette, L’Âtre bistro traiteur offre des plats pour emporter plus savoureux les uns que les autres. Vous pouvez aussi faire appel au chef à domicile. Alexandre Mercure qui se fera plaisir d’aller vous livrer des repas à savourer au chalet pendant votre séjour. 

Tourisme Lanaudière a publié un billet par MRC de l’offre du resto à la maison avec une quinzaine de restaurants qui offrent des plats pour emporter ou même la livraison.

3 Coups de cœur gourmands à découvrir 

J’adore Lanaudière et quand j’y vais c’est principalement pour faire une razzia de produits gourmands et faire de l’agrotourisme (en été). En gourmande prévoyante, j’apporte toujours avec moi, une glacière pour rapporter mes trouvailles à la maison, en fait ce qu’il reste après mon séjour. En hiver, plusieurs de ces commerces restent ouverts pour notre plus grand bonheur. Pour découvrir le Lanaudière gourmand, visitez le site Goûtez Lanaudière et faites-vous un circuit pour vos emplettes gourmandes. Parmi mes coups de cœur il y a :

Simon Turcotte Confiturier

Ces confitures et gelées sont divines et surtout originales dans leur composition. Simon fait aussi d’excellentes moutardes fines. On retrouve ses produits dans les boutiques gourmandes de la région, en solo ou en trio. La boutique de Sainte-Marcelline de Kildare étant fermée en ce moment, mais on se promet de revenir à l’été. On peut aussi commander nos confitures et moutardes en ligne avant d’arriver pour en profiter dès notre arrivée. Parmi mes préférées : 

  • Confiture de poires, vanille et pamplemousse à consommer sans modération au petit déjeuner
  • Confiture à fromage Melon charentais, orange et cardamome à déguster à l’apéro avec de bons fromages de la région dont ceux Du Champs à la meule et ceux de La Suisse Normande
  • Moutarde fleur d’ail qui sublimera n’importe quel sandwich ou burger

La Terre des bisons 

On y fait le plein de magnifiques terrines à base de bison et on en profite pour faire de la raquette dans leur sentier privé avec vue sur les magnifiques bisons. Une expérience inoubliable. Parmi mes produits coups de cœur il y a les terrines et les tourtières de bison. Il y a même une version « tourtière du lac au bison » . Il y a des frais minimes pour les visites ou l’utilisation des sentiers, mais ça vaut la peine d’y aller ne serait-ce que pour la gentillesse légendaire des propriétaires et avoir la chance d’observer les bisons, ces bêtes si majestueuses.

Ferme Vallée verte 

Pour la meilleure crème et le meilleur yogourt, ne cherchez pas plus loin, c’est ici à Saint-Jean-de-Matha que vous les trouverez. Le yogourt est produit par des vaches heureuses et ça se goûte. Gros gros coup de cœur pour ceux aux camerises, aux bleuets et au sucre d’érable. La crème 35 % St-Père est aussi un must!

Bon séjour à Lanaudière. Vos papilles seront au paradis et vous aussi! 

 

Joindre la discussion

Articles reliés

Feu feu joli feu

Y a-t-il quelque chose de plus symbolique et d’agréable que le fameux feu de camp au chalet? On se rassemble…

Lire plus

Les circuits gourmands des Cantons-de-l’Est

Si vous êtes un amateur de bonne bouffe ou de produits du terroir, vous serez choyé dans les Cantons-de-l’Est et…

Lire plus

Les secrets d’une bonne raclette

Existe-t-il un repas plus rassembleur et propice aux belles soirées au chalet qu’une raclette ? Elle a l’avantage de nécessiter un minimum de…

Lire plus

Rechercher

novembre 2021

  • L
  • M
  • M
  • J
  • V
  • S
  • D
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30

décembre 2021

  • L
  • M
  • M
  • J
  • V
  • S
  • D
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
0 Adultes
0 Enfants
Animaux
Nombre de chambres
Nombre de lits
Promotion
Prix
Équipements
Installations

Comparer cette annonce

Comparer