What to do at the cottage this winter ? Chalets à Rabais

What to do at the cottage this winter ?

If you don’t want to get away from it all in a tropical climate, a getaway to a chalet does the most good for a change of scenery. Winter and summer alike, there is no shortage of activities to keep you busy. Here are our tips for an exotic and rejuvenating stay at the chalet and in the surrounding area. Remember that winter is shorter when you play outside!

Observing the stars

Away from the city’s light pollution, the chalet is the perfect place for stargazing. Wrapped up in a sleeping bag or under a pile of blankets, take advantage of this moment of relaxation and silence to recharge your batteries. In winter, you have the advantage of being able to observe the stars earlier in the evening before the children go to bed. Did you know Orion is the star in winter? This constellation takes on the shape of an hourglass when you link its brightest stars together.

Go on snowshoes

Snowshoeing lets you take unexplored paths and takes you off the beaten track. This activity has the advantage of appealing to the whole family, even children from the age of 4. To transform the experience a bit, why not go on a hike at dusk equipped with a headlamp to enlighten you? The experience will be magical!

Brunch outside

Yes, yes, even in the middle of winter, you can eat outside! Coffee stove, hot chocolate, raclette pan to cook eggs and bacon, roasts grilled on the campfire, lunch outside in the middle of winter is out of the ordinary and is one of the little pleasures that you only come to. in the chalet. Is it supper time? Take out the fondue pot and make yourself a cheese fondue in the snow.

Dog sledding

Many companies across Quebec offer the experience of dog sledding. Find out where the chalet is located. Although expensive, this activity will remain etched in your memory forever.

Observe and feed the animals at Parc Oméga (OUTAOUAIS)

A day to remember awaits you at this awe-inspiring 2,000-acre natural site, home to several species of North American wildlife. Nothing to do with traditional zoos! Parc Omega offers you a drive to observe all the animals in their natural habitat and walking and snowshoeing trails where you will have the chance to feed the white-tailed deer. Bring carrots!

Walking alpacas at Domaine Poissant (MONTÉRÉGIE)

Do you like activities that are out of the ordinary? Le Domaine Poissant in Saint-Hilaire invites you to come and walk with an alpaca in the woods. You will have the chance to pet it, feed it and of course take pictures. A must do with the kids!

Skating at the Domaine de la forêt perdue (MAURICIE)

The most beautiful icy trails in an enchanting setting in the heart of a mature pine forest are at Domaine de la forêt perdue. The 15 km of trails will give you the impression of losing yourself in nature. Due to the pandemic, online reservation is mandatory before the visit.

Sliding at the Super glissades Saint-Jean de Matha (LANAUDIÈRE)

For a day of pure pleasure, tube slides have no place. Renowned for 25 years, the Super Glissades Saint-Jean de Matha are a must-see destination in the Lanaudière region. They are even open in the evening! Remember to follow the rules of social distancing.

Join The Discussion

Related posts

The panoramic led circuit … in an electric Porsche Taycan !

If I return regularly to the Eastern Townships, it is because its activities and its discoveries are as numerous as they are enticing. To discover…

Read More

Why rent your cottage for short term rentals

Why you should rent your chalet for the short term

We bet that the taste of getting a second home and having a pied-à-terre in the countryside,…

Read More

4 destinations of choice for alpine ki and après-ski in Quebec

A weekend or a week in a chalet in winter? This is an opportunity to hit some of Quebec’s beautiful alpine ski…

Read More

Search

June 2022

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30

July 2022

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
0 Adults
0 Childrens
Pets
Number of bedrooms
Number of beds
-->
Promotion
Price
Features
Installations

Compare listings

Compare

Quoi faire au chalet cet hiver ? - Chalet à Rabais

Quoi faire au chalet cet hiver ?

À défaut d’aller s’évader dans un climat tropical, une escapade dans un chalet fait le plus grand bien pour changer de décor. Hiver comme été, les activités ne manquent pas pour s’occuper. Voici nos bons plans pour un séjour dépaysant et ressourçant au chalet et dans les environs. N’oubliez pas que l’hiver est moins long lorsqu’on joue dehors!

Observer les étoiles 

Loin de la pollution lumineuse de la ville, le chalet est l’endroit idéal pour faire l’observation des étoiles. Bien emmitouflés dans un sac de couchage ou sous une pile de couvertures, profitez de ce moment de détente et de silence pour recharger vos batteries. En hiver, on a l’avantage de pouvoir observer les étoiles plus tôt en soirée avant que les enfants ne soient couchés.  Saviez-vous qu’Orion est l’étoile vedette en hiver? Cette constellation prend la forme d’un sablier lorsqu’on relie ensemble ses étoiles les plus brillantes. 

Partir en raquettes

La raquette vous permet d’emprunter des chemins inexplorés et vous amène hors des sentiers battus. Cette activité a l’avantage de plaire à toute la famille, même aux enfants dès l’âge de 4 ans. Pour transformer un peu l’expérience, pourquoi ne pas partir en randonnée à la tombée du jour équipée d’une lampe frontale pour vous éclairer ? L’expérience sera magique! 

Bruncher dehors 

Oui, oui, même en plein hiver, on peut manger dehors! Réchaud à café, chocolat chaud, poêle à raclette pour cuire œufs et bacon, rôties grillées sur le feu de camp, déjeuner à l’extérieur en plein hiver sort de l’ordinaire et fait partie des petits plaisirs qu’on ne vient qu’au chalet. C’est l’heure de souper? Sortez le caquelon et faites-vous une fondue au fromage dans la neige. 

Faire du traineau à chiens

De nombreuses entreprises partout au Québec offrent l’expérience de la balade en traineau à chiens. Informez-vous en fonction de l’endroit où se situe le chalet. Quoique dispendieuse, cette activité restera gravée dans votre mémoire à tout jamais. 

Observer et nourrir les animaux au Parc Oméga (OUTAOUAIS)

C’est une journée mémorable qui vous attend dans ce site naturel grandiose de 2000 acres qui abrite plusieurs espèces de la faune sauvage d’Amérique du Nord. Rien à voir avec les zoos traditionnels! Le Parc Oméga vous propose un parcours en voiture pour observer tous les animaux dans leur habitat naturel et des sentiers de marche et de raquette où vous aurez la chance de nourrir les cerfs de Virginie. Apportez des carottes! 

Promener des alpagas au Domaine Poissant (MONTÉRÉGIE) 

Vous aimez les activités qui sortent de l’ordinaire? Le Domaine Poissant à Saint-Hilaire vous propose de venir marcher avec un alpaga dans le boisé. Vous aurez la chance de le flatter, de le nourrir et bien sûr de prendre des photos. Un must à faire avec les enfants! 

Patiner au Domaine de la forêt perdue (MAURICIE)

Les plus beaux sentiers glacés dans un décor enchanteur en plein cœur d’une forêt de pins matures sont au Domaine de la forêt perdue. Les 15 km de sentiers vous donneront l’impression de vous perdre dans la nature. En raison de la pandémie, la réservation en ligne est obligatoire avant la visite. 

Glisser au Super glissades Saint-Jean de Matha (LANAUDIÈRE)

Pour une journée de pur plaisir, les glissades sur tube ne donnent pas leur place. Réputé depuis 25 ans, les Super Glissades Saint-Jean de Matha sont une destination incontournable de la région de Lanaudière. Ils sont même ouverts le soir! N’oubliez pas de respecter les règles de distanciation sociale. 

Joindre la discussion

Articles reliés

4 activités 100% adrénaline

Les sports «extrêmes» ont la côte depuis les années 2000. Particulièrement chez les jeunes qui semblent manifester un besoin de…

Lire plus

Les plus beaux plans d’eau

Les chalets au bord de l’eau sont toujours parmi les plus prisés et avec raison. Pour la vue grandiose, le…

Lire plus

5 bonnes raisons d’aller jouer au Tyroparc

À une heure de route de Montréal, l’entreprise Tyroparc se fait un pont d’honneur de…

Lire plus

Rechercher

août 2021

  • L
  • M
  • M
  • J
  • V
  • S
  • D
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31

septembre 2021

  • L
  • M
  • M
  • J
  • V
  • S
  • D
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
0 Adultes
0 Enfants
Animaux
Nombre de chambres
Nombre de lits
Promotion
Prix
Équipements
Installations

Comparer cette annonce

Comparer