5 Activités à faire pour découvrir Trois-Rivières

5 surprising activities to rediscover Trois-Rivières

Halfway between two large effervescent cities, Trois-Rivières has nothing to envy its neighbors when it comes to unusual activities. The city is surprising and inventive when it comes time to charm visitors eager for thrills and unique experiences. Here are 5 places waiting for you to help you discover Trois-Rivières in a different way.

La rivière du Saint-Maurice en surf à pagaie

Paddle board on the Saint-Maurice river

The Maikan Aventure company offers great moments for lovers of nautical activities, beautiful landscapes and the outdoors. In paddleboarding (SUP, available for hire on site), you can travel the Saint-Maurice river at your own pace and in a beautiful way, while taking the long corridor reserved for non-motorized boats. The views are superb and varied as you pass under bridges and viaducts and reach small and larger stretches of beach. Our own little tip? We slip our double canvas hammock into our backpack and stop during the hike to set it between two trees at the water’s edge. Lust of other visitors and comfort are guaranteed!

Trois-Rivières en hélicoptère

Admire Trois-Rivière and its colors from the sky, by helicopter

This fifteen-minute flight over the city of Trois-Rivières and its surroundings comes with incomparable views of the region! We board the helicopter of the company Hydravion aventure.

from the small Trois-Rivières airport and you climb to an altitude of about 200 feet with the impression of being infinitely lucky to experience these adrenaline-fueled moments. From the sky, the perspective on the Laviolette Bridge, the river, the amphitheater, the port, the mouth of the Saint-Maurice and the Mauricie National Park is incomparable. A unique experience to live!

Launcher and have a drink on an airstrip

After your helicopter flight, sit on the terrace of Le Pilote restaurant for a snack and a drink almost on the tarmac! In fact, right next to the Trois-Rivières airport runway, the fence topped with plants and pretty lights allows visitors to look – very closely! – planes and helicopters take off and land. A word of advice: hold on to your glass when a chopper takes off, because one of ours has blown away! In colder weather, the dining room also allows you to eat while watching the appliances leave the floor.

Visit the Old Trois-Rivières prison to better understand

What could be better than guided tours combining technology and real-life experiences to make visitors understand how dreadful the prison conditions of yore were? This is what the Old Prison of Trois-Rivières offers: an immersion in a place and a dark past in 4 courses each featuring characters who have gravitated in the universe of this prison institution during its 164 years of service. operation (guard, governor, prisoner and social worker). A fascinating experience, although overwhelming, from which we emerge grown.

Spend the evening on a secret terrace, under the vines or by the water

Among the experiences that will delight foodies, we find the (divine!) Meals eaten on the tiny hidden back terrace of the neighborhood snack bar. those very greedy shared on the magnificent rear terrace topped with plants and vines from the restaurant Le Buck and the shrimps, poke bowls and fish sandwiches of the Sea Shack friendly colorful cabin set up on the shores of Lake Saint-Pierre. Where you immediately feel like you’re in a little Maine, a pina colada (alcohol-free) in hand and a bowl of homemade gelato in the other. A delight!

To plan your next trip to Trois-Rivières, go to Tourisme Trois-Rivières.

Join The Discussion

Related posts

12 superb beaches in Quebec to still enjoy sunny days

Quebec is privileged for its access to water points : the province has an abundance of lakes and rivers that…

Read More

4 100% adrenaline-fueled activities

“Extreme” sports have been popular since the 2000s. Particularly among young people who seem to show a need to feel they exist…

Read More

The most beautiful bodies of water

Chalets by the water are always among the most popular, and with good reason. For the grandiose view, the feeling of change…

Read More

Search

November 2021

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30

December 2021

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
0 Adults
0 Childrens
Pets
Number of bedrooms
Number of beds
Promotion
Price
Amenities
Installations

Compare listings

Compare

5 Activités à faire pour découvrir Trois-Rivières

5 activités surprenantes pour redécouvrir Trois-Rivières

À mi-chemin entre deux grandes villes effervescentes, Trois-Rivières n’a rien à envier à ses voisines en matière d’activités sortant de l’ordinaire. La ville se fait surprenante et inventive lorsque vient le temps de charmer les visiteurs avides de sensations fortes et d’expériences uniques. Voici 5 endroits qui n’attendent que vous pour vous faire découvrir Trois-Rivières autrement. 

La rivière du Saint-Maurice en surf à pagaie

La rivière du Saint-Maurice en surf à pagaie

La compagnie Maikan Aventure propose de beaux moments aux amateurs d’activités nautiques, de jolis paysages et de plein air. En surf à pagaie (SUP, offert à la location sur place), on parcourt la rivière du Saint-Maurice à son rythme et de bien belle manière, tout en empruntant le long couloir réservé aux embarcations non motorisées. Les points de vue sont superbes et variés alors que l’on passe sous ponts et viaducs et que l’on atteint de petits et plus grands bouts de plage. Notre petite astuce bien à nous? On glisse notre hamac double en toile dans notre sac à dos et on s’arrête en cours de randonnée pour le dresser entre deux arbres, au bord de l’eau. Convoitise des autres visiteurs et confort sont garantis! 

Trois-Rivières en hélicoptère

Admirer Trois-Rivière et ses couleurs du ciel, en hélicoptère

Ce vol d’une quinzaine des minutes au-dessus de la ville de Trois-Rivières et de ses environs vient avec des points de vue incomparables sur la région! On monte à bord de l’hélicoptère de la compagnie Hydravion aventure.

à partir du petit aéroport de Trois-Rivières et on monte à environ 200 pieds d’altitude avec une impression d’être infiniment chanceux de vivre ces moments forts en adrénaline. Du ciel, la perspective sur le pont Laviolette, le fleuve, l’amphithéâtre, le port, l’embouchure du Saint-Maurice et le parc national de la Mauricie est incomparable. Une expérience unique à vivre!

Luncher et boire un verre sur une piste d’atterrissage

Après votre vol en hélicoptère, c’est à la terrasse du restaurant Le Pilote qu’il faut s’asseoir pour casser la croûte et boire un verre presque sur le tarmac ! En effet, tout juste voisin de la piste de l’aéroport de Trois-Rivières, le grillage surmonté de plantes et de jolies lumières permet aux visiteurs de regarder – de très près ! – les avions et hélicoptères s’envoler et atterrir. Petit conseil : tenez bien votre verre lorsqu’un hélico décolle, car l’un des nôtres s’est carrément envolé ! Par temps plus froids, la salle à manger permet aussi de manger tout en surveillant les appareils quitter le sol.

Visiter la Vieille prison de Trois-Rivières pour mieux comprendre

Quoi de mieux que des visites guidées combinant technologies et faits vécus pour faire comprendre aux visiteurs à quel point étaient affreuses les conditions d’emprisonnement de jadis? C’est ce que propose la Vieille prison de Trois-Rivières : une immersion dans un lieu et un passé sombre en 4 parcours mettant chacun en scène des personnages ayant gravité dans l’univers de cette institution carcérale au cours de ses 164 années d’opération (gardien, gouverneur, prisonnier et intervenant social). Une expérience fascinante, bien que bouleversante, dont on ressort grandi.

Passer la soirée sur une terrasse secrète, sous les vignes ou au bord de l’eau

Parmi les expériences qui feront le bonheur des foodies, on retrouve les repas (divins!) dégustés à la minuscule terrasse arrière et cachée de l’Epi buvette de quartier . ceux bien gourmands partagés sur la magnifique terrasse arrière surmontée de plantes et de vignes du restaurant Le Buck  et les crevettes, poke bowls et sandwichs au poisson du Sea Shack  sympathique cabane colorée dressée au bord du lac Saint-Pierre. Là où on a illico l’impression de se retrouver dans une petite Maine, un pina colada (sans alcool) à la main et un bol de gelato maison dans l’autre. Un délice!

Pour planifier votre prochaine escapade à Trois-Rivières, rendez-vous sur Tourisme Trois-Rivières.

Joindre la discussion

Articles reliés

Randonnées dans les Laurentides – 6 montagnes épiques

Vous souhaitez dégourdir vos jambes en expérimentant le meilleur de ce que la nature peut apporter? L’odeur des feuilles, la…

Lire plus

12 superbes plages du Québec pour encore profiter des beaux jours

Le Québec est privilégié pour ses accès à des points d’eau: la province compte sur une abondance de lacs…

Lire plus

Le circuit des sheds panoramiques… en Porsche électrique Taycan!

Si je retourne à fréquence régulière dans les Cantons-de-l’Est, c’est que ses activités et ses découvertes sont aussi…

Lire plus

Rechercher

novembre 2021

  • L
  • M
  • M
  • J
  • V
  • S
  • D
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30

décembre 2021

  • L
  • M
  • M
  • J
  • V
  • S
  • D
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
0 Adultes
0 Enfants
Animaux
Nombre de chambres
Nombre de lits
Promotion
Prix
Équipements
Installations

Comparer cette annonce

Comparer