12 Quebec beaches to still enjoy sunny days

12 superb beaches in Quebec to still enjoy sunny days

Quebec is privileged for its access to water points : the province has an abundance of lakes and rivers that stretch together for several million kilometers In all this is graft gems beaches loan are to welcome you for a day of pure happiness .

As it is still particularly hot and beautiful to enjoy the sunny days on a beach in Quebec, we will share with you 12 of our favorites: wild or not so wild, distant or not so distant – which deserve to be discovered.

1.Beach of Grande Échouerie – Grosse Île, Îles de la Madeleine

Photo credit: Tourisme Îles de la Madeleine

This range of 8.5 k is probably a of the most spectacular of the islands . If you don’t go there to bask on its white sand , in the hollow of protected alcoves, or to swim (it is one of the beaches offering the warmest waters of the Islands , go there to observe the seals that have fun in the water or explore the caves at low tide Its wild character, its remoteness , its curved shape as well as the red rock cliffs sculpted by the wind and the sea earn it a special mention. To walk once in your life! K ayaks, kitesurfs and windsurfers are also welcome on the site. D ouches, toilets and picnic tables are available.

Tourism Magdalen Islands

2. Saint-Zotique municipal beach – Montérégie

Photo credit : La Voix Régionale Vaudreuil-Soulanges

Just 45 minutes from Montreal, with its tropical umbrellas and long stretch of fine sand Saint-Zotique beach almost gives the impression of staying in all- inclusive accommodation . Located on Lake Saint-François with an exceptional view as a bonus, a festive atmosphere certainly reigns. D are picnic areas with BBQ , from s land volleyball, of many water features such as slides are available as well as boat rentals . Not to mention the host of events proposed, including Latin dance lessons and gatherings of food trucks. An ideal destination for a group of friends or family!

Tourism Montérégie

3.Beach of l’Anse aux Érosions Île Quarry, Archipel de Mingan, Côte-Nord

Photo credit : Ariane Arpin-Delorme (Archipel de Mingan en général)

Beyond the 50th parallel, the e National Park Archipelago of Mingan is known for the largest concentration of monoliths created by the erosion of limestone cliffs in Canada. Among the thousands of islands and islets and the beaches anchored in this unusual setting, we find, among others, that of Anse aux Érosions on the Île de Quarry . From the beach, i t is possible to observe seals there, dolphins and whales come to populate the vast blue wrapping it head island diverse and even fall on fossils. Don’t hesitate to put on your hiking boots to explore the moss-filled trails of the Island or just imagine which animals or characters the monoliths represent while having your lunch in the sun .

Côte-Nord tourism

4.Beach of lac Faillon – Abitibi-Témiscamingue

Photo credit : Facebook / Auberge du lac Faillon

Located in the heart of the forest Mégiscane and 45 km from the town of Senneterre the beach of Lake Faillon is the perfect place to bask in the sun on a hot sand bed. Recognized also for the quality of its water, this beach is where the legendary photo of the sunset represented on the health insurance card was taken in 1974. Close to this dream location, you will appreciate the accessibility to the Auberge du Lac Faillon which offers, among other things, accommodation (camping, chalet or inn), catering, convenience store and boat rental services.

Abitibi-Témiscamingue Tourism

 

5. Beach of the Baie de Beauport – Quebec

Photo credit: Facebook / baie de Beauport

Situated close by bike from downtown Québec City , the beach has long of 1 km from the have Beauport is a little oasis where you can relax. One of the most beautiful places in the Quebec City region to go to the beach ! With its access to the St. Lawrence River and its secure layout, the place is ideal for boaters looking for a swim. Water games, slides, water sports, volleyball, shows and parties animated by DJs in the evening also decorate the premises.

Quebec Tourism

6. Plage du Cap-St-Jacques – Montréal

Photo credit : Yves Kéroack Photo

On the shores of Lac des Deux-Montagnes (west of the island of Montreal), is the beach of Cap-St-Jacques, for those looking for tranquility and nature. We almost have the impression of being at the sea (without the waves)! Even swimmers will find their account there with reserved lanes. The peninsula also offers a magnificent panorama of the Rivière des Prairies. Picnic areas in the woods (possibility to bring a barbecue) are ideal for cravings. A shuttle service from the city center takes swimmers to the Cap-Saint-Jacques nature park (to be checked).

Tourism Montreal

7.Oka Beach – Laurentides

Photo credit : Mathieu Dupuis / Sépaq

A classic for Montrealers, the sublime Oka Beach – located in the Sépaq National Park of the same name – remains the best there is in the metropolitan region. Its long stretch of natural sand , the vast Lac des Deux-Montagnes , the forest that borders it and the almost constant wind make it a fairly busy place , especially during the summer. Large families and the groups of friends creates an eclectic mixed. Go there on weekdays to enjoy a rather peaceful patch of sand away from the supervised area. Many facilities are available. Several hikes are possible for those who want to exercise, including the Calvary of Oka, which allows the Sulpicians to do the Stations of the Cross and discover the religious past of the park with the three chapels that line the path. This beach also has a naturist area nicknamed Okapulco by regulars.

Tourism Laurentians

8.Haldimand Beach Gaspésie

Crédit photo: JG Gratton

Located close to the town of Gaspé and arc National Forillon , this long beach famil ale and monitored offers play tunes for children and land volley ball beach for older folks. It is quite lively, especially during events like the annual sandcastle competition They say it is one of the most beautiful beaches in Quebec , due to its fine sand and blonde and view breathtaking Cap-aux-Os and Forillon A most fascinating decor!

Tourism Gaspésie

9. Beach of the national park of Pointe-Taillon – Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean

Photo credit : Mathieu Dupuis / Sépaq

Welcome to the shores of Sépaq de la Pointe-Taillon National Park which include, among other things, a unique fine sand beach bordering Lac Saint-Jean are 15 km of fine sands are studded with semi-precious minerals that give it splendid ocher variations. The exceptionally warm water is a delight for water sports enthusiasts and swimmers. It is even here that the famous sunset shot of the health insurance card was taken in 1974. 45 km from the town of Senneterre , it can also even be reached by bicycle from the Véloroute des Blueberries In the heart of the Mégiscane forest , a campsite occupies part of it and along the beach .

Auberge du Lac Faillon : Very close to this dream location, you will appreciate the accessibility of the inn which offers, among other things, restaurant, convenience store and boat rental services.

Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean Tourism

10. Lac-Simon Beach – Outaouais

Photo credit : Mathieu Dupuis / SEPAQ

Everyone will find his account with 2 km of sandy shores clean the beach of Lac Simon beautiful bays several small islands inviting and its clear water and shallow bottom that makes nt for swimming. Need a moment in the shade? More than 15 km of trails crisscross the nearby woods. Nautical and fishing activities are also offered for those who ask for more. Located in the heart of the Outaouais, it attracts families from both sides of the river, especially in summer. And the children are king here: trampoline, slides, climbing, pirate ship and climbing game await them on the beach . You will find as well a tourist center . An excellent haven of peace, especially during the week !

11. Pointe-fine Beach Lanaudière

Photo credit : Facebook / Parcs régionaux Matawinie – Lanaudière

Located in the municipality of Saint-Michel-des-Saints , the Lac Taureau regional park has no less than 45 islands some only accessible by boat or kayak Formed by the creation of a dam, the reservoir is about 100 km 2 wide .

Of 32 km of sandy shore of the park, the beach natural of Pointe-Fine , easily accessed it reminds almost large southern beaches with its white sandy shore that extends to infinity. Although the waters are not so deep, the beach is however not supervised. C ‘is the perfect place to escape the everyday u n treasure well hidden!

Auberge Lake Taurus : Not far from the park, the has uberge also provides access to a multitude of covered expanses of sand. n can be rent kayaks and canoes , as well as having access to a host of other water sports and outdoor air. Interesting to note that the hostel even offers “canine ” rooms if you wish to stay with your faithful companion.

Lanaudière tourism

12. Saint-Irénée Beach – Charlevoix

Photo credit: Facebook / Municipalité de Saint-Irénée

Bordered by the St. Lawrence River, Saint-Iréné beach in the heart of the wonderful Charlevoix region is distinguished by its somewhat retro seaside atmosphere. Although a bit rocky – and varying in width with the tides – the beach is a great place to have a picnic or bask in the sun. A few snacks, creameries and a restaurant are also located not far from the beach. A short walk away, you will find an access path to the Domaine Forget where a sculpture garden is accessible free of charge.

Charlevoix tourism

 

Looking for activity ideas? Read our other articles on this subject below:

4 100% adrenaline-fueled activities

5 reasons to go play at the Tyroparc

 

Join The Discussion

Related posts

5 surprising activities to rediscover Trois-Rivières

Halfway between two large effervescent cities, Trois-Rivières has nothing to envy its neighbors when it comes to unusual activities. The city is…

Read More

4 100% adrenaline-fueled activities

“Extreme” sports have been popular since the 2000s. Particularly among young people who seem to show a need to feel they exist…

Read More

The most beautiful bodies of water

Chalets by the water are always among the most popular, and with good reason. For the grandiose view, the feeling of change…

Read More

Search

October 2021

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31

November 2021

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
0 Adults
0 Childrens
Pets
Number of bedrooms
Number of beds
Promotion
Price
Amenities
Installations

Compare listings

Compare

12 plages du Québec pour encore profiter des beaux jours

12 superbes plages du Québec pour encore profiter des beaux jours

Le Québec est privilégié pour ses accès à des points d’eau: la province compte sur une abondance de lacs et de rivières qui s’étirent ensemble sur plusieurs millions de kilomètres. À tout ça se greffe de véritables joyaux de plages prêtes à vous accueillir pour une journée de pur bonheur. 

Comme il fait encore particulièrement chaud et beau pour profiter des beaux jours sur une plage du Québec, on vous partage 12 de nos coups de cœur: sauvages ou pas si sauvages, lointaines ou pas si lointaines – qui méritent d’être découvert.

1.Plage de la Grande Échouerie – Grosse Île, Îles de la Madeleine

Crédit photo: Tourisme Îles de la Madeleine

Cette plage de 8,5 km est sans doute l’une des plus spectaculaires de l’archipel. Si vous n’y allez pas pour vous prélasser sur son sable blanc, au creux d’alcôves protégées, ou vous baigner (elle fait partie des plages offrant les eaux les plus chaudes des Îles), allez-y pour observer les phoques qui s’amusent dans l’eau ou bien découvrir les grottes à marée basse. Son caractère sauvage, son éloignement, sa forme courbe ainsi que les falaises de roc rouge sculptées par le vent et la mer lui valent une mention particulière. À marcher une fois dans votre vie! Kayaks, kitesurfs et planches à voile sont aussi les bienvenues sur le site. Douches, toilettes et tables à pique-nique sont disponibles.

Tourisme Îles de la Madeleine

2. Plage municipale de Saint-Zotique – Montérégie

Crédit photo: La Voix Régionale Vaudreuil-Soulanges

À seulement 45 minutes de Montréal, avec ses parasols tropicaux et sa longue étendue de sable fin, la plage de Saint-Zotique donne presque l’impression d’être en séjour dans un hébergement tout compris. Située sur le lac Saint-François avec vue exceptionnel en prime, une ambiance de fête règne assurément. Des aires de pique-nique avec BBQ, des terrains de volleyball, de nombreux jeux d’eau comme des glissades sont offerts ainsi que la location d’embarcations nautiques. Sans oublier la foule d’événements proposés, dont des cours de danse latine et des rassemblements de food trucks. Une destination idéale en groupe d’amis ou en famille!

Tourisme Montérégie

3. Plage de l’Anse aux Érosions Île Quarry, Archipel de Mingan, Côte-Nord

Crédit photo: Ariane Arpin-Delorme (Archipel de Mingan en général)

Au-delà du 50e parallèle, le parc national de l’Archipel de Mingan se démarque par la plus grande concentration de monolithes créés par l’érosion des falaises de calcaires au Canada. Parmi les milliers d’îles et îlots et les plages ancrées dans ce décor insolite, on retrouve entre autres celle de l’Anse aux Érosions sur l’Île de Quarry. De la plage, il est possible d’y observer des phoques, des dauphins et des baleines venues peupler l’immensité bleue enveloppant cette île diversifiée et même tomber sur des fossiles. N’hésitez pas à enfiler vos bottines de randonnée pour sillonner les sentiers remplis de mousse de l’Île ou bien seulement imaginer quels animaux ou personnages les monolithes représentent tout en prenant votre lunch au soleil.

Tourisme Côte-Nord

4. Plage du lac Faillon – Abitibi-Témiscamingue

Crédit photo: Facebook / Auberge du lac Faillon

Située en plein coeur de la forêt Mégiscane et à 45 km de la ville de Senneterre, la plage du lac Faillon est l’endroit rêvé pour se prélasser au soleil sur un lit de sable chaud. Reconnue aussi pour la qualité de son eau, cette plage est l’endroit où a été prise la mythique photo du coucher de soleil représenté sur la carte d’assurance maladie, en 1974. Tout près de cet endroit de rêve, vous apprécierez l’accessibilité à l’Auberge du Lac Faillon qui propose, entre autres, des services d’hébergement (camping, chalet ou auberge), de restauration, de dépanneur et de location d’embarcation.

Tourisme Abitibi-Témiscamingue

5. Plage de la Baie de Beauport – Québec

Crédit photo: Facebook / baie de Beauport

Située non loin en vélo du centre-ville de Québec, la plage longue de 1 km de la baie de Beauport est une petite oasis, où il est possible de se détendre. L’un des plus beaux lieux de la région de Québec pour aller à la plage! Avec son accès au fleuve Saint-Laurent et son aménagement sécurisé, l’endroit est idéal pour les plaisanciers à la recherche d’une baignade. Jeux d’eau, glissades, sports nautiques, volleyball, spectacles et fêtes animées par des DJ en soirée agrémentent également les lieux. 

Tourisme Québec

6. Plage du Cap-St-Jacques – Montréal

Crédit photo: Yves Kéroack Photo

Aux abords du lac des Deux-Montagnes (à l’ouest de l’île de Montréal), se trouve la plage du Cap-St-Jacques, pour ceux qui recherchent tranquillité et nature. On a presque l’impression d’être à la mer (sans les vagues)! Même les nageurs y trouveront leur compte avec des corridors réservés. La péninsule offre aussi un magnifique panorama sur la rivière des Prairies. Des aires de pique-nique dans le boisé (possibilité d’apporter son barbecue) sont idéales pour les fringales. Un service de navette en provenance du centre-ville conduit les baigneurs au parc-nature du Cap-Saint-Jacques (à vérifier).

Tourisme Montréal

7. Plage d’Oka – Laurentides

Crédit photo: Mathieu Dupuis / Sépaq

Un classique pour les Montréalais, la sublime plage d’Oka – située dans le parc national de la Sépaq du même nom – reste ce qu’il y a de mieux dans la région métropolitaine. Sa longue étendue de sable naturel, le vaste lac des Deux-Montagnes, la forêt qui la borde ainsi que le vent presque en permanence en font un endroit assez achalandé, surtout pendant la période estivale.  Les grandes familles et les groupes d’amis crée un mixte assez éclectique. Allez-y en semaine pour profiter d’un coin de sable plutôt paisible en s’éloignant de la zone surveillée. De nombreuses facilités sont disponibles. Plusieurs randonnées sont possibles pour ceux qui désirent se dépenser, dont le Calvaire d’Oka, qui permet de faire le chemin de croix des Sulpiciens et découvrir le passé religieux du parc avec les trois chapelles qui jalonnent le sentier. Cette plage possède également un secteur naturiste surnommé Okapulco par les habitués.

Tourisme Laurentides

8.Plage Haldimand Gaspésie

Crédit photo: JG Gratton

Située tout près de la ville de Gaspé et du parc national de Forillon, cette longue plage familiale et surveillée offre des airs de jeux pour les enfants et des terrains de volleyball de plage pour les plus vieux. Elle est assez animée, notamment lors d’événements comme le concours annuel de châteaux de sable. On dit que c’est l’une des plus belles plages du Québec, dû à son sable fin et blond et ses vues à couper le souffle sur Cap-aux-Os et Forillon. Un décor des plus fascinants!

Tourisme Gaspésie

9. Plage du parc national de la Pointe-Taillon – Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean

Crédit photo: Mathieu Dupuis / Sépaq

Bienvenue sur les rivages du parc national de la Sépaq de la Pointe-Taillon qui comprennent entre autres une plage singulière de sable fin bordant le lac Saint-Jean. Ses 15 km de sables fins sont constellés de minéraux semi-précieux qui lui donnent de splendides déclinaisons ocre. L’eau exceptionnellement chaude ravit les amateurs de sports nautiques et les baigneurs. C’est même ici que le célèbre cliché du coucher de soleil de la carte d’assurance maladie a été pris en 1974. À 45 km de la ville de Senneterre, on peut aussi même y accéder en vélo à partir de la Véloroute des Bleuets. En plein cœur de la forêt Mégiscane, un camping occupe une partie celle-ci et longe la plage.

Auberge du Lac Faillon : Tout près de cet endroit de rêve, vous apprécierez l’accessibilité de l’auberge qui propose, entre autres, des services de restauration, de dépanneur et de location d’embarcation.

Tourisme Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean

10. Plage du Lac-Simon – Outaouais

Crédit photo: Mathieu Dupuis / SEPAQ

Tout le monde y trouvera son compte avec les 2 km de rives de sable pur de la plage du lac Simon, de jolies baies, plusieurs petites îles invitantes et son eau claire et fond peu profond qui incitent à la baignade. Besoin d’un moment à l’ombre? Plus de 15 km de sentiers sillonnent le boisé à proximité. Des activités nautiques et de la pêche sont aussi offertes pour ceux qui en demandent plus. Située en plein coeur de l’Outaouais, elle attire des familles venues des deux côtés de la rivière, surtout en été.  Et les enfants sont rois ici: trampoline, glissades, escalade, bateau pirate et jeu de grimpe les attendent sur la plage. Vous y trouverez de même un centre touristique. Un excellent havre de paix, surtout en semaine!

Tourisme Outaouais

11.Plage de la Pointe-fine Lanaudière

Crédit photo: Facebook / Parcs régionaux Matawinie – Lanaudière

Situé dans la municipalité de Saint-Michel-des-Saints, le parc régional du lac Taureau compte non moins de 45 îles, certaines uniquement accessibles en bateau ou en kayak. Formé par la création d’un barrage, le réservoir est large d’environ 100 km2.

Des 32 km de rivage sablonneux du parc, la plage naturelle de Pointe-Fine, facilement accessible, elle rappelle presque les grandes plages du Sud avec sa rive de sable blanc qui se déploie à l’infini. Malgré que les eaux ne soient pas si profondes, la plage n’est cependant pas surveillée. C’est l’endroit rêvé pour fuir le quotidien: un trésor bien caché! 

Auberge du lac Taureau: Non loin du parc, l’auberge donne également accès à une multitude d’étendues couvertes de sables. On peut y louer des kayaks et des canots, en plus d’avoir accès à une foule d’autres activités nautiques et de plein air. Intéressant de noter que l’auberge offre même des chambres «canines» si vous souhaitez loger avec votre fidèle compagnon.

Tourisme Lanaudière

12.Plage de Saint-Irénée – Charlevoix

Crédit photo: Facebook / Municipalité de Saint-Irénée

Bordée par le fleuve Saint-Laurent, la plage de Saint-Iréné, au cœur de la merveilleuse région de Charlevoix, se distingue par son ambiance balnéaire un peu rétro. Bien qu’un peu rocailleuse – et dont la largeur varie en fonction des marées – la plage est un endroit idéal pour pique-niquer ou se faire dorer au soleil. Quelques casse-croûtes, crèmeries et un restaurant sont également situés non loin de la plage. À quelques minutes de marche, vous trouverez un chemin d’accès pour vous rendre au Domaine Forget où un jardin de sculptures est accessible gratuitement. 

Tourisme Charlevoix

Vous cherchez des idées d’activités? Lire nos autres articles à ce sujet ici-bas:

4 activités 100% adrénaline

5 raisons d’aller jouer au Tyroparc

Joindre la discussion

Articles reliés

Randonnées dans les Laurentides – 6 montagnes épiques

Vous souhaitez dégourdir vos jambes en expérimentant le meilleur de ce que la nature peut apporter? L’odeur des feuilles, la…

Lire plus

5 activités surprenantes pour redécouvrir Trois-Rivières

À mi-chemin entre deux grandes villes effervescentes, Trois-Rivières n’a rien à envier à ses voisines en matière d’activités sortant de…

Lire plus

Le circuit des sheds panoramiques… en Porsche électrique Taycan!

Si je retourne à fréquence régulière dans les Cantons-de-l’Est, c’est que ses activités et ses découvertes sont aussi…

Lire plus

Rechercher

octobre 2021

  • L
  • M
  • M
  • J
  • V
  • S
  • D
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31

novembre 2021

  • L
  • M
  • M
  • J
  • V
  • S
  • D
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
0 Adultes
0 Enfants
Animaux
Nombre de chambres
Nombre de lits
Promotion
Prix
Équipements
Installations

Comparer cette annonce

Comparer